Skip to main content

Configure privileges

Privileges are granular permissions that control access to specific resources within an application. You can create and manage privileges from the Config Privileges window.

Create a privilege

To create a privilege for your application, perform the following:

  1. On the application card, click the three-dot icon Three-dot icon and select Config Privileges.

    Select Config Privileges from the menu
  2. In the Config Privileges window, select the target branch from the Branch dropdown.

    Config Privileges window
  3. To add a new privilege, click Create.

  4. In the Create Privilege window, fill in the following fields:

    FieldMandatoryDescription
    User DomainYesSelect a user domain from the dropdown.
    Privilege CodeYesEnter a unique code for the privilege.
    Privilege NameYesEnter a display name for the privilege.
    Subject TypeYesSelect the subject type for the privilege. Defaults to General.
    StatusYesSelect Active or Inactive. Defaults to Active.
    RemarksNoEnter any additional notes.
  5. Click Save. The privilege will appear in the Config Privileges window.

Export a privilege

To export privileges as an XML file, perform the following:

  1. In the Config Privileges window, select the privileges you want to export and click Export.

  2. In the Confirm dialog, click OK.

An XML file containing the privilege information will be downloaded to your local machine.

Export privileges by user domain

To export all privileges under a specific user domain as an XML file, perform the following:

  1. In the Config Privileges window, click Export By UserDomain.

  2. In the Select Domain window, select a User Domain from the dropdown.

    Optionally, check Only export active data to exclude inactive privileges.

  3. Click Export.

An XML file containing the privilege information for the selected domain will be downloaded to your local machine.

Edit a privilege

After creating a privilege, you can edit the privilege information by clicking the Edit button on the same row.

Except User Domain and Privilege Code, most fields can be updated. Refer to this table for more details.

After making the changes, click Save.

Deactivate a privilege

To deactivate a privilege, perform the following:

  1. In the Config Privileges window, click Deactivate on the same row.

  2. In the confirmation dialog, click OK. A success message will confirm that the privilege has been deactivated.

note

After the deactivation, you have the option to reactivate it following the on-screen instructions.

Last updated on 20 May 2026